Access Keys:

 
 
St Jamesís Primary School, Newtownabbey

Our School

Welcome to St James's Primary School and Nursery Unit's website. 

 

St James's Primary School and Nursery Unit is a vibrant, forward thinking, inclusive school in Newtownabbey.  We welcome children from lots of different backgrounds and cultures and we value and cherish everyone as a unique individual.  We have a hard working, dedicated staff who work tirelessly to develop our children socially, emotionally, spiritually, physically and academically and ensure that each child is happy in our school.  We enjoy the support of our parents and work in partnership with them to ensure their children flourish in our care.

 

If you would like to learn more about our school and experience our warm and welcoming atmosphere, please do not hesitate to contact us to arrange a visit.  

 

Upcoming Events

Monday, 21st December 2020
Half Day (Staggered collection times)
Tuesday, 22nd December 2020
School closed
Wednesday, 23rd December 2020
School closed
Thursday, 24th December 2020
School closed
Friday, 25th December 2020
School closed
Saturday, 26th December 2020
School closed
Sunday, 27th December 2020
School closed
Monday, 28th December 2020
School closed
Tuesday, 29th December 2020
School closed
Wednesday, 30th December 2020
School closed
Thursday, 31st December 2020
School closed
Friday, 1st January 2021
School closed
Saturday, 2nd January 2021
School closed
Sunday, 3rd January 2021
School closed
 

Latest News

27th Nov 2020
Year 6 have been learning all about Ancient Egypt and King Tutankhamun. The gold,...
27th Nov 2020
Our Using ICT focus this term has been 'Computational Thinking and Coding'. We have...
 
 
27th Nov 2020
The children in Year 4 had great fun using their measuring skills on the playground...
 
 
 
26th Nov 2020
Our Year 7 class prepared a special assembly to tell us all about Advent. Advent...
 
 
 
26th Nov 2020
We all enjoyed taking a break from writing in our books for No Pens Day. We enjoyed...