Access Keys:

St James's Primary School, Newtownabbey, Co. Antrim

Our Staff

Acting Principal: Mrs Breanda Clenaghan

Acting Vice Principal and SENCo: Mrs Andrea Farrell

Nursery: Miss Morrow and Miss Major

               Miss Cullen 

Year 1: Miss Lamont

Year 1: Miss Rooney

Year 2: Mrs Bergin

Year 3: Miss Cunningham and Mrs Farrell

Year 4: Mr Jones

Year 5: Mr McNamee

Year 5/6:Miss Tubridy

Year 7: Mr Farrell

Year 7: Miss Lavery

LSC 1: Mrs Cross

LSC 2: Mrs Magill

Nursery Asistants: Mrs Gamble, Mrs McMurtry, Mrs Khan, Miss Edwards,Mrs Claxton

Classroom/Learning Support Assistants:

Year 1: Mrs Doyle, Mrs Armstrong, Miss Close, Miss Gibson

Year 2: Miss Arabska, Mrs Mullan

Year 5: Mrs Simms, Ms Moran, Ms McCafferty


LSC 1: Mrs Macciocchi, Miss McAllister, Mrs Moore

LSC 2: Ms McLarnon

Secretary: Mrs Brown

Building Supervisor: Mr Devenney

Ancillary Staff:

Mrs Southam

Mrs Doyle

Miss Southam


Board of Governors:




Mr Paul Doherty

Trustee Rep


Mrs Peri Mullan

Trustee Rep


Mrs Anne McDermott-Butler

Trustee Rep


Mr Stephen Crickard

Trustee Rep


Mrs Keira Simpson

EA Rep


Mr Billy Webb

EA Rep


Ms Denise McAlister

DE Rep


Mrs Samantha Sayers

Parent Governor

Designated Governor for Safeguarding and Child Protection

Miss Tubridy

Teacher Governor


Mrs Breanda Clenaghan

Principal (acting)


Who's Who